Term Dates 2019-20

 

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Start: Wednesday 4th September, 8.15am – Years 4-8 (and Pre-Prep siblings), 9am – Pre-Prep, Year 3 and all other new pupils

Half-Term: Friday 18th October (midday) to Wednesday 30th October (8.15am)

Exeats: September 7th/8th, 21st/22nd; October 5th/6th; November 9th/10th, 23rd/24th; December 7th/8th

Term Ends: Thursday 12th December; Carol Service:  Friday 13th December, 11am in Marlborough College Chapel

 

SPRING TERM 2020

Start: Tuesday 7th January (8.15am)

Half-Term: Friday 14th February (3pm Pre-Prep; 4.15pm Years 3-5; 4.30pm Years 6-8) to Monday 24th February (8.15am)

Exeats: January 18th/19th, February 1st/2nd; March 7th/8th, 21st/22nd

End of Term: Wednesday 25th March: 12pm Pre-Prep, 12.25pm Lower School, 1.10pm Middle & Upper School

 

SUMMER TERM 2020

Start: Tuesday 21st April (Easter Sunday is 12th April)

Pinewood Adventure Weekend: Friday 24th-Sunday 26th/Monday 27th

CE & School Exams: Tuesday 2nd – Friday 5th June

Half-Term: Friday 5th (midday) – Monday 15th June (8.15am)

Leavers’ Trip: Monday 15th – Thursday 19th June

Inter-House Athletics: Friday 26th June (1pm)

Exeats: May 7th (3pm/4.15pm)/8th/9th/10th; 22nd (3pm/4.15pm)/23rd/24th/25th; June 27th/28th

End of Term & Speech Day: Saturday 4th July

 

AUTUMN TERM 2020

Start: Monday 7th September, 8.15am – Years 4-8 (and Pre-Prep siblings), 9am – Pre-Prep, Year 3 and all other new pupils

Half-Term: Friday 23rd October (midday) to Wednesday 4th November (8.15am)

Exeats: September 12th/13th, 26th/27th; October 10th/11th; November 14th/15th, 28th/29th; December 12th/13th

Term Ends: Thursday 17th December; Carol Service:  Friday 18th December, 11am in Marlborough College Chapel

 

SPRING TERM 2021 (Provisional)

Start: Monday 11th January (8.15am)

Half-Term: Friday 12th February (3pm Pre-Prep; 4.15pm Years 3-5; 4.30pm Years 6-8) to Monday 22nd February (8.15am)

Exeats: January 16th/17th, 30/31; March 6th/7th, 20th/21st

End of Term: Wednesday 24th March: 12pm Pre-Prep, 12.25pm Lower School, 12.50pm Middle School, 1.10pm Upper School

 

SUMMER TERM 2021 (Provisional)

Start: Tuesday 20th April (Easter Sunday is 4th April)

Pinewood Adventure Weekend: Friday 23rd-Sunday 25th/Monday 26th

CE & School Exams: Tuesday 8th – Friday 11th June

Half-Term: Friday 11th (4pm) – Monday 21st June (8.15am)

Leavers’ Trip: Monday 21st – Friday 25th June

Inter-House Athletics: Friday 2nd July (1pm)

Exeats: April 30th (3pm/4.15pm)/May 1/2/3; 15/16, 28 (3pm/4.15pm)/29/30/31; July 3/4

End of Term & Speech Day: Saturday 10th July

 

AUTUMN TERM 2021 (Provisional)

Start: Wednesday 8th September, 8.15am – Years 4-8 (and Pre-Prep siblings), 9am – Pre-Prep, Year 3 and all other new pupils

Half-Term: Friday 22nd October (3pm/4.15pm) to Wednesday 3rd November (8am)

Exeats: September 11th/12th, 25th/26th; October 9th/10th; November 13th/14th, 27th/28th; December 11th/12th

Term Ends: Thursday 16th December; Carol Service:  Friday 17th December, 11am in Marlborough College Chapel