Term Dates 2018-19

 

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Start: Wednesday 5th September, 8.15am – Years 4-8 (and Pre-Prep siblings), 9am – Pre-Prep, Year 3 and all other new pupils

Half-Term: Friday 19th October, 12pm Pre-Prep, 12.30pm Lower School, 12.50pm Middle School, 1.10pm Upper School to Wednesday 31st October (8.15am)

Exeats: September 8th/9th, 22nd/23rd; October 6th/7th; November 10th/11th, 24th/25th; December 8th/9th

Christmas Fair:  1st December

Term Ends: Thursday 13th December (midday); Carol Service:  Friday 14th December, 10.30am in Marlborough College Chapel

 

SPRING TERM 2019

Start: Tuesday 8th January (8.15am)

Half-Term: Friday 15th February (3pm Pre-Prep; 4.15pm Years 3-5; 4.30pm Years 6-8) to Monday 25th February (8.15am)

Exeats: January 19th/20th, February 2nd/3rd; March 9th/10th, 23rd/24th

End of Term: Wednesday 27th March: 12pm Pre-Prep, 12.25pm Lower School, 12.50pm Middle School; 1.10pm Upper School

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

Start: Wednesday 24th April (Easter Sunday is 21st April)

Pinewood Adventure Weekend: Friday 26th – Monday 29th April

Half-Term: Friday 7th (4pm) – Monday 17th June (8.15am)

CE & School Exams: Tuesday 4th – Friday 7th June

Leavers’ Trip: Monday 17th – Thursday 21st June

Inter-House Athletics: Friday 28th June (1pm)

Exeats: May 3rd (3.15pm/4.30pm)/4th/5th/6th; 24th (3.15pm/4.30pm)/25th/26th/27th; June 29th/30th

End of Term & Speech Day: Saturday 6th July

 

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Start: Wednesday 4th September, 8.15am – Years 4-8 (and Pre-Prep siblings), 9am – Pre-Prep, Year 3 and all other new pupils

Half-Term: Friday 18th October (midday) to Wednesday 30th October (8.15am)

Exeats: September 8th/9th, 22nd/23rd; October 6th/7th; November 10th/11th, 24th/25th; December 8th/9th

Term Ends: Thursday 12th December; Carol Service:  Friday 13th December, 11am in Marlborough College Chapel

 

SPRING TERM 2020 (Provisional)

Start: Tuesday 7th January (8.15am)

Half-Term: Friday 14th February (3pm Pre-Prep; 4.15pm Years 3-5; 4.30pm Years 6-8) to Monday 24th February (8.15am)

Exeats: January 18th/19th, February 1st/2nd; March 7th/8th, 21st/22nd

End of Term: Wednesday 25th March: 12pm Pre-Prep, 12.25pm Lower School, 12.50pm Middle School; 1.10pm Upper School

 

SUMMER TERM 2020 (Provisional)

Start: Tuesday 21st April (Easter Sunday is 12th April)

Pinewood Adventure Weekend: Friday 24th-Sunday 26th/Monday 27th

CE & School Exams: Tuesday 2nd – Friday 5th June

Half-Term: Friday 5th (4pm) – Monday 15th June (8.15am)

Leavers’ Trip: Monday 15th – Thursday 19th June

Inter-House Athletics: Friday 26th June (1pm)

Exeats: May 1st (12pm/1pm)/2nd/3rd/4th; 22nd (12pm/1pm)/23rd/24th/25th; June 27th/28th

End of Term & Speech Day: Saturday 4th July